Welcome to Thame Bowls Club's website...
Our Pavilion is a prominent feature in Queens Road
Bowls won't roll in the snow; roll the snow flat and try curling...
There is nothing better than playing a game of bowls and soak up the sun at the same time !
Soon, a new pavilion will replace the old, sporting modern facilities, serving the members and others proudly ...

Competition Finals 2019


Thursday 22nd August

5.00pm Josey Cup                Janet & Chris Shannon v Val & Michael Sawyer


Friday 23rd August

5.00pm Ford Cup                  Jane Kimber & Maire Duncan v Janet Shannon & Caroline Walker

5.00pm Victory Pairs             Mike Zakaszewski & Paul Costin v Vic Webb & Ken Calcutt

5.00pm Warwick Cup             Doreen Penn & Thomas Tisbury v Jill Brooks & Bill Giles


Saturday 24th August                                                          Markers

10.30am Honour Cup            Janet Shannon v Jane Kimber            Bill Giles

10.30am Two Wood Cup        Marion Keal v Jill Brooks                    Sharon Heafey

10.30am Michael Jones Cup   Ken Calcutt v Chris Shannon              John Walker

1.00pm Taylor Cup                Kevin Sharman v Geoff Roynon          Alfred Jochum

2.00pm Walker Cup               Chris Shannon v John Coward            Les Canfield

3.00pm Pomeroy Cup            Jill Brooks v Jane Kimber                   Maire Duncan

3.00pm Coronation Cup         Graham Watson v Ken Calcutt            Gordon Taylor


Umpires Ron Duncan and Les Canfield


Sunday 25th August

10.30am Jubilee Handicap      Paul Costin v Chris Shannon              Graham Watson


Copyright © 2019 Thame Bowls Club. All Rights Reserved.
Sunday, 22nd of September 2019